Home Fiber Art Music Baking About Us Links

Our home and studios are set in pioneer log cabins that were collected from around the area. Most had been disassembled and stored in barns. In the 1980s, the original owners, Frank Wagenknecht and his wife Karen, found the structures and had them rebuilt in a wooded forest cove on the bank of Elk Fork Creek near Burnsville. The Main House where Linda has her studio was originally built in 1841. Tim’s studio was built in 1871. In 2004, Tim and friends constructed the bread oven, stone patio and shelter. At an elevation of about 3400’, we experience four seasons. It’s hard to say which is our favorite because each offers its own special moments.